The End of Summer

Wow – where did summer go?!

It was a tremendous stress-reliever to have leased Sara for the summer. (Photo credit: Jordan Tieche)

I haven’t blogged in a while because I have been insanely busy and, unfortunately, it hasn’t been with horses, but rather work.  I just finished the last day of my internship with Pfizer Animal Health last Friday and the last few weeks were hectic to say the least!  I was given the opportunity to give several large presentations on my summer’s worth of work and that was a great experience.  When George Jessel said, “The human brain starts working the moment you are born and never stops until you stand up to speak in public,” he was definitely talking about me – but it was worth the nerves to present to some upper-management.   Overall, I really enjoyed my internship, not only the work but also the people!  I made some great connections and friends during my time there.

The main downside of spending so much time at work the last few weeks was that I couldn’t take days off to any horse shows with Sara.  Just having her around was a great escape for me though – even if I only had time to see her for half an hour on my lunch break.  It was great stress relief!  She settled in really nicely at Todds’s and has definitely come a long way just in these past few months.  It has been great to work with her and I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to take her home for the summer.

As all good things have to come to an end, however, this summer does too.  I can’t believe that school is starting again in a few short days – I have so much left to do!  I’ll be moving into an apartment with my fellow blogger and hunt seat teammate Heather Waldron on Sunday and I haven’t even started packing, so I’m sure this weekend will be just as busy as the rest of the summer was!  I am ready to go back, though, to see all of my friends and all of the girls on the hunt seat team.

Let the apartment shopping and packing begin!

Leave a Reply

